Tags

, , , , , , ,

This year has been a very exciting year – filled with ups and downs but ALWAYS staying inspired. I’m truly grateful for my family, my kitties, my health and my friends who have fully supported me on my path.  This has been a year of self discovery and a great deal of experimentation – walking into uncharted territory.  It also marks a year since I’ve been healed from my “diagnosis”.  I’ve opened the door to self love and gratitude and closing the door to old self sabotaging habits.

I’m comfortable with not knowing exactly how I am currently achieving my goals but holding the vision and being absolutely certain about the things I do know.  This is, after all, how I healed myself – having absolutely no idea of how I was going to do it and never giving up on the idea that it would happen.  In comparison to my previous disempowering beliefs, it was shockingly easy to do.  We’re sort of programmed to think that it’s an extremely complicated process but, with the right tools the body has the innate ability to heal itself!

I’m unsure as to how many people can actually grasp the idea of what it’s like to feel vibrantly healthy versus merely being free of pestering aches, pains and ailments.  Being healthy is so much more than just eliminating symptoms.  Building good health is living vigorously with plenty of physical and mental energy.  Having a constant high on simply LIVING!  Naturally, the symptoms of being healthy are:  permanent weight loss without effort, deprivation of food or calorie restriction; a potent immune system; a delayed aging process; and the ability to prevent and reverse many types of chronic illnesses.

A year ago I truly thought I was enjoying my life, but my idea of what I thought was enjoying life has no comparison to what it is today – NONE!  I am so grateful for every moment of my wonderful life.

“‎Gratitude is when memory is stored in the heart and not in the mind.”

